top of page

Poisoned Pixie

I can't believe we are on Week 9 of Road to Polish Con. I hope you haven enjoyed my swatches. This is my last week! It has been a lot of fun and this is an amazing week to end my swatches on.

My first experience with Flirtin' Cosmetics was a heart stopping one. From the moment I took Poisoned Pixie out of the package, I was in my feelings. Many of you know me as a baby making red lover. But blue was my first love and holy moly! 

This deep blue is full of delicious glitter with a teal/holo shift. The pictures really do not do it justice.

Bottle shot. Do you need to get a napkin?

As you can see from this close up, this polish will dry with some texture. If textured polish drives you crazy, try a glitter topper by Girly Bits or Jior. Or try doubling up on top coat.

Is it me or does this look like a mirror ball? There is so much glitz and glamour in this rich blue. I applied 2 coats. But I could have definitely gotten away with one.

Disclaimer, this polish is so much prettier in person. I'm sure you have heard this before. And it really is true. Capturing the teal shift of the glitter was near impossible.

Waves anyone? There is something about a matte version of a nail design. Even though it kills the holo glamour, you can see so much depth. Look how rich this blue is!

Grab the polish for $11 + shipping from May 13 to May 19. You really do not want to miss this. There are only 3 more weeks of Road to Polish Con left!! Three!!

Don't forget to use a swatches code so you can get a free little gift. Each week is a different gift, so don't miss out!

Use SWATCHSLAYER if you are having the polish mailed right away.

Use SWATCHSLAYERHOLD if you want all of your polish to mail out in June and just pay shipping one time!

www.thepolishconvention.com


bottom of page