top of page

The Night is Made for Polish, Take 2.

So, I posted pics earlier in the week of this beautiful polish by Turtle Tootsie. But I thought it looked lighter than I expected. And then I saw swatches from others and thought, oh boy, what did I do wrong? My previous post has 2 coats. I did a live swatch with 2 coats vs 4 coats and yes, this needs 3-4 coats to get the deep torquoise. But it is totally worth it! What do you think?

This holo is definitely a wow! The formula is so smooth despite the glitters and micro flakies. It didn't feel like I had used 4 coats.

Another beautiful view of the holo! And if you look at the pinky, you will see some of the chameleon flakies pop purple!

This pic was taken inside my photo tent on a cloudy day. The torquoise and blue glitters are like wow wow wow. Then add the chameleon flakies and I'm done. I love flakies! I am biased to shifty flakies. The shiftier the better.

I did do a matte for you. I have to admit, I'm not always into the matte polish... but polish looks so different mattified. The torquoise glitters really pop and say, Hello! This pic may look a bit brighter, it was taken out of my photo tent so the daylight was a lot brighter. 

If you love torquoise and this polish, do not miss out! It is only available until Saturday, March 24 at 11:59pm.

Order at The Polish Convention and use code SWATCHSLAYERHOLD if you want to hold your order until the June. If you don't want to wait, use SWATCHSLAYER and get a free little gift and have your polish ship as soon as headquarters gets them! Shipping is $3 domestic, $11 international.


bottom of page