top of page

Cinco de Mayo Nails

I'm at a convention this weekend, but I still wanted to do my nails. I just couldn't go too flashy. The flower design reminds me of the embroidery I see on the outfits the girls where when doing the Latino dances. Always so colorful and flowy. This is the best I could do without it being too muted.

I have to say, I absolutely love how well Virago Varnish stamps. If you like to have polishes that can be used for various things, this is a great brand.

Fancy Gloss Tomato soup is a great red for the Mexican flag. I used a sticky base coat because I didn't want my nails popping off at the conference.

This HK plate has some great images. But my nails are close to out growing them.

I only used the green which is a Director's Cut so it doesn't have a name. But it pops against the white and looks beautiful.

I got my first order of Glam Polish recently and this topper is really lovely. Such a beautiful sparkle.

Simple, yet elegant. There isn't a video for this many. I may recreate it at some point. It is fairly simple design.

bottom of page